EBU Development Commission

This Commission promotes and coordinates efforts towards assisting blind and partially sighted people in developing countries. Special priority is given to supporting local visually impaired organisations. The Commission also explores other avenues to assist the visually impaired in developing countries, such as the promotion of Braille, rehabilitation programmes and technical devices.


The Commission's previous plans of action are available from EBU Office.

Membership list 2007-2011

Chairperson: John Heilbrunn (Denmark)
Board representative: Rafael Gonzalez Millan
Azerbaijan: Samyar Abdullayev
Italy: Giuseppe Terranova
Norway: Arnt Holte
Portugal: Ana Sofia Lopes Antunes
Switzerland: Christian Hugentobler
United Kingdom: Christopher Friend